ELSA International

Meet ELSA International

ELSA International is composed of the International Board, the ELSA International Team and the Auditors of ELSA.

The International Board is the supreme executive body of ELSA. It represents the Association and is responsible for its everyday running and management. It also promotes the aims and supervises the fields of activity of ELSA. The International Board comprises eight full-time officers working at the ELSA Headquarters in Brussels, Belgium. The members of the International Board are elected by the supreme decision-making body of the Association, namely the Council, during its spring meeting for an annual term that starts on August 1st and ends on July 31st of the next year.

team image
Filipe Machado
team image
Akvile Jurkaityte
Secretary General
team image
Loup Cressey
team image
Matteo Alessandro
Vice President for Marketing
team image
Eva te Dorsthorst
Vice President for Academic Activities
team image
Georgios Manikas
Vice President for ELSA Moot Court Competitions
team image
Ezgi Yildiz
Vice President for Seminars & Conferences
team image
Barlascan Alphan
Vice President for Student Trainee Exchange Programme
International Team

Due to the fact that the association, with its tens of thousands members and even more people involved, provides various international opportunities for students and young lawyers, the International Board of the European Law Students’ Association needs an extensive international team of motivated officers, who are well prepared to fulfill various tasks and to ensure the functioning of the association on the international level. Therefore, an International Team of ELSA is appointed to work with and provide support to the International Board. The International Team is made up of directors, assistants & various teams.

In charge of projects
Frederik Vahlgren
International Linguistic Editor
Anna Aviles
International Linguistic Editor
Jake Camilleri
Assistant for Academic Activities
Blanka Hovan
International Academic Supervisor
Elna Larsson
International Human Resources Coordinator
Olegs Sedjakins
International Technical Editor
Fani Dimoska
International Research Assistant
Artem Barabash
International Research Assistant
Nika Oven
International Research Assistant
Can Arihan
Director for the EHRMCC
Ekaterina Baliuk
Assistant for Judges in the EHRMCC
Arthur Anreamatteo
Assistant for Sponsors in the EHRMCC
Sami Ayadi
Assistant for Sponsors in the EHRMCC
Michele Pozzo
ENC Coach
Yana Lysak
ENC Coach
Iulia Mădălina Văcar
Assistant for the John H. Jackson Moot Court Competition
Elisavet Papathanasiou
Assistant for Teams
Olga Koumpouri
Assistant for Panellists
Sarah Ikast Kristoffersen
Assistant for Regional Rounds
Mireia Mas Catala
Assistant for Regional Rounds
Samuel Ehlers
Director for National and Local Moot Court Competitions
Louis Bremond
National and Local Moot Court Competitions Team
Romana Reiprichova
Assistant for National and Local Moot Court Competitions
Victoria Kautzner
National and Local Moot Court Competitions Team
Peristera Gerakianaki
Assistant for Technical Support
Pavlina Dedikova
Assistant for Seminars and Conferences
Julia Puy Canut
Assistant for Study Visits
Valentin Plouchard
Director for ELSA Delegations
Hüsna Kübra Yesildal
Assistant for ELSA Delegations
Kaja Piene
Assistant for ELSA Delegations
Philipp Preiss
Coordinator for UNECOSOC and UNODC
Anna Wojciechowska
Coordinator for the World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO)
Sebastian Aguirre
Coordinator for the UN Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
Krzysztof Stępień
Coordinator for Human Rights Bodies
Aleksandra Zuchowska
Director for ELSA Law Schools
Tayfun Yildiz
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Sabrina Brümmer
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Michaela Majorova
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Vladiana Constantin
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Çağla Şahin
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Monika Rajska
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Natalia Nazarko
Assistant for ELSA Law Schools
Joris Fontaine
Director for International Focus Programme
Kerem Kart
Assistant for STEP Job Hunting
Bartlomiej Kopciuch
Director for STEP Coaching
Meeri Toivanen
STEP Coach
Liza Tsnobiladze
STEP Coach
Pinelopi Maria Brifa
STEP Coach
Ana Claudia Freitas
Andjela Djukovic
Beril Söğüt
Nadin Freilinger
In charge of support
Daniel Vella
Director for Development & Partnerships Coordination
Mateo Matijević
Assistant for External Relations
Georgios Kazoullakis
Assistant for BEE Publications
Donal Merrick
Assistant for BEE Publications
Nana Gegia
Assistant for Internal Management
Herman Grøm
Assistant for International Internal Meetings
Michael Baumgartner
Assistant for Administration
Kristin Ferm
Assistant for Knowledge Management
Kim Irrlitz
Assistant for Human Resources
Sebastian Dalhoff
Assistant for IT
Andrei Dumbrava
Assistant for IT
Jeroen Salomons
Joris Digners
Michail-Angelos Kazoullakis
Philipp Tschenett
Assistant for Financial Management
Antonio Fani
Assistant for Templates
Franziska Lechner
Assistant for Templates
Irem Ozener
Director for Communications
Stela Negran
Assistant for Publishing
Andrea Grima
Margot Rumpel
Nigar Akhundova
Alexandra Harabagiu
Marek Keiling
Teodor Obreascu
Florian Weisbecker
Francesdo De Padova
Beatriz Ruivo

The Auditors of ELSA are divided into internal and external ones.

The Internal Auditors, two Auditors and one Vice Auditor, are elected by the supreme decision-making body of the Association, namely the Council, during its spring meeting for an annual term that starts on August 1st and ends with the approval by the Council of the final accounts they have audited. The Auditors examine the accounts of all revenue and expenditure of ELSA and the financial management of ELSA, according to the generally accepted auditing standards.

Former ELSA International Officers